Wrapping Up Summer Wonders Session 2

2 more days left in session 2. It’s been an interesting experience. I’ve been teaching Scratch programming again (my 4th year doing so I think) but this time I’ve got older students than I’m used to teaching. I always forget to account for the level of independence they have compared to my usual 2nd – 4th graders. They absorb information a lot faster and don’t ask a lot of questions. It’s been tough writing their evaluations because there are students who have never needed any individual attention from me so I’m having to seek them out to look at their projects instead. I’m really looking forward to next session when I teach my first ever comic book class. Should be a lot of fun.

Leave a comment

Filed under Teacher, Tech

Leave a Reply

